Bach & Brahms – June 2015

Saturday 13th June 2015 at 7.30pm
at Gallagher Academy of Performing Arts, University of Waikato.

J. S. Bach’s beautiful motet Jesu, Meine Freude and Brahms’ magnificent Requiem

Baroque specialists Rachael Griffiths-Hughes (harpsichord) and Martin Griffiths (cello) will accompany the choir for the Bach motet, while the Brahms work will feature soloists Jonathon Eyers (baritone) and Elaine Wogan (soprano) with Francis Cowan and Chikako Komaki playing Brahms’ own reduction of the orchestral score for four hands on piano.

Tickets via Academy Booking Office or

Adults $35, Concession $30 and Students $10

For more information: Bach and Brahms concert

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s